Maker Table

Tuesday 25 - Sunday 30 June, Friday 5 and Sunday 7 July

Get creative this summer at Playground with our Maker Table!

The Playground Maker Table is open for you to take part in hands-on digital and creative making on:

  • Tuesday 25 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Thursday 27 June
  • Friday 28 June
  • Saturday 29 June
  • Sunday 30 June
  • Friday 5 July
  • Sunday 7 July

See our page on MakEY Days for more craft opportunities coming to Playground on 2-4 July and 6 July!

See more of what's on... View all

MakEY Days

The University of Sheffield, School of Education

Tuesday 2 July 11am-6pm
Wednesday 3 July 11am-6pm
Thursday 4 July 11am-8pm
Saturday 6 July 11am-6pm

More info

Pongs

Pippin Barr

36 different versions of the classic arcade game Pong, each one imagining the original game in a slightly different way

More info

Game’n’Watch

Arthur Masson with La Sophiste and 3 Hits Combo

Instead of using buttons on a controller, the player controls old portable video games by moving in the game area drawn on the floor.

More info

Snake Pit

//////////fur////

A take on the classic game steered using your feet, Only the fastest players will get their snake well-fed and growing!

More info

Never-Land-Sheffield

Open 21 June–14 July Fridays 2-7pm, Saturdays & Sundays 11am-4pm Yorkshire Artspace

Never-Land-Sheffield is a fictional nowhere, imagined for this project. Its ambition is to ask young people what Europe will be like in 200 years.

More info

Beasts of Balance

Sensible Object

A game of strategy and balance in which you build a tower of animals on your table-top, and then help them evolve in a connected digital world.

More info

With kind support from...

Exhibition Partner

Major Sponsors

Sponsors

Partners