Maker Table

Tuesday 25 - Sunday 30 June, Friday 5 and Sunday 7 July

Get creative this summer at Playground with our Maker Table!

The Playground Maker Table is open for you to take part in hands-on digital and creative making on:

  • Tuesday 25 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Thursday 27 June
  • Friday 28 June
  • Saturday 29 June
  • Sunday 30 June
  • Friday 5 July
  • Sunday 7 July

See our page on MakEY Days for more craft opportunities coming to Playground on 2-4 July and 6 July!

See more exhibits... View all

Abstract Playground: AP1

Will Hurt

Interact with an abstract audio-visual scene, featuring geometry inspired by modernist architecture.

More info

Game’n’Watch

Arthur Masson with La Sophiste and 3 Hits Combo

Instead of using buttons on a controller, the player controls old portable video games by moving in the game area drawn on the floor.

More info

Time Telephone Box

Playing the Archive: Memory, Community and Mixed Reality Play

Dial the Time Telephone Box to reach a portal to games and rhymes of the past.

More info

Panoramical and the Panoramical Guitar

Presented by The National Videogame Museum with a custom PlayStation 2 guitar controller made by Lex Roberts

Discover incredible digital landscapes that change to your command in an immersive musical adventure through space and time.

More info

MakEY Days

The University of Sheffield, School of Education

Tuesday 2 July 11am-6pm
Wednesday 3 July 11am-6pm
Thursday 4 July 11am-8pm
Saturday 6 July 11am-6pm

More info

Beasts of Balance

Sensible Object

A game of strategy and balance in which you build a tower of animals on your table-top, and then help them evolve in a connected digital world.

More info

With kind support from...

Exhibition Partner

Major Sponsors

Sponsors

Partners