Maker Table

Tuesday 25 - Sunday 30 June, Friday 5 and Sunday 7 July

Get creative this summer at Playground with our Maker Table!

The Playground Maker Table is open for you to take part in hands-on digital and creative making on:

  • Tuesday 25 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Thursday 27 June
  • Friday 28 June
  • Saturday 29 June
  • Sunday 30 June
  • Friday 5 July
  • Sunday 7 July

See our page on MakEY Days for more craft opportunities coming to Playground on 2-4 July and 6 July!

See more exhibits... View all

A Sense of Play

Saturday 29 June 11am-4pm

Join the adventure and help to create an experimental one-day playground on The Square opposite Site Gallery.

More info

MakEY Days

The University of Sheffield, School of Education

Tuesday 2 July 11am-6pm
Wednesday 3 July 11am-6pm
Thursday 4 July 11am-8pm
Saturday 6 July 11am-6pm

More info

Never-Land-Sheffield

Open 21 June–14 July Fridays 2-7pm, Saturdays & Sundays 11am-4pm Yorkshire Artspace

Never-Land-Sheffield is a fictional nowhere, imagined for this project. Its ambition is to ask young people what Europe will be like in 200 years.

More info

Check it out

Discover our recommendations for other local activities and online resources.

More info

The Quiet Hour

11:00 - 12:00, 29 June & 6 July

If you have sensory requirements, or find sound overwhelming, please join us for The Quiet Hour.

More info

Pongs

Pippin Barr

36 different versions of the classic arcade game Pong, each one imagining the original game in a slightly different way

More info

With kind support from...

Exhibition Partner 2019

Major Sponsors 2019

Sponsors 2019

Partners 2019